CHANDIGARH: Manohar Lal Khattar swears in as Chief Minister and Dushyant Chautala as deputy chief minister of Haryana on Sunday.
Haryana governor Satya Dev Narayan Arya administered the oath of secrecy to Khattar and Chautala in the Haryana Raj Bhawan, which was packed to the capacity.
Notably, the aspirants of ministerial berths remained high and dry as the chief secretary Keshni Anand Arora announced the Closing Ceremony.
Meanwhile, lot of activities took place in the Raj Bhawan premises ahead of the commencement of oath ceremony.
It is learned that as the program of dropping the idea of oath to minister came at the last moment, hence the sitting arrangement on the stage was reworked. As a result, the entire ceremony lasted a few minutes after the arrival of the governor.
Anil Vij, Seema Trikha, Ghanshayam Das Saraf and Kanwar Pal Gujjar of BJP and Ishwar Singh, Ram Kumar Gautam of JJP were among those whose names were among the probables of ministerial berths.
Sourced informed that besides making the sitting arrangement on stage for ministers swearing-in, the authorities had even called ministerial cars for the ministers.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here